Changes again

So here I am, back in Seattle after a long, miserable flight that left me thoroughly jetlagged and convinced that my spine had been disconnected disc by disc. After a month and a half of being in Korea and spending every day surrounded by my parents, it feels very strange to be back in the States in my new apartment, alone and fending for myself once more. I enjoyed my visit much more than I expected to and am going to miss eating my weight in Korean grapes, having someone feed me every day, and even doing all my parents’ work for them. Anyways, the sensation of feeling a bit of a stranger in this city again reminded me of a drawing I made last summer, when I was rather freaked out about moving halfway across the country on my own. (It’s kind of hard to read–will upload a scanned version tomorrow. But at the present moment, any motivation to do things that involve peeling self off of bed is at an all-time low.)

pastbelle

Leave a Reply

