Reliving my childhood with dalgona

The Kim family makes dalgona (counts as art in my book). The recipe only calls for some brown sugar and a tiny bit of baking soda. When I was little, there were quite a few grandpas who’d make and sell these in front of Korean elementary schools for just fifty cents each. It used to be my life goal to try to eat around the shapes without breaking them so I could get another one for free. It took us a while to grasp the intricate art of making dalgonas but I now have a new backup plan for life–my father says we can start our own family business in Korea if I can’t become a professor in the States. PhDs Dalgona, it’ll be called.
dal1 dal2
dal4dal3
dal5

Leave a Reply

