The Trials and Tribulations of Being a Korean Immigrant

Scan 3

2 thoughts on “The Trials and Tribulations of Being a Korean Immigrant

  1. I accidentally clicked the wrong button and now I can’t find your comment anywhere! Perhaps you can repost? I certainly don’t think the Korean immigration system is above critique–it is also deeply problematic, particularly for people of color who arrive as racialized laborers. However, this system also derives from and is largely shaped and influenced by the immigration laws and policies in place in the U.S., which after all always posits itself as a global super-power that others must attempt to imitate.

    Like

  2. And I guess as a Korean immigrant living in the U.S. myself, it made more sense for me to try to situate my struggles and experiences in the context of this particular country in which I reside. I don’t know. Brain is all goo. Thank you for your useful and generative comment, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

