Asian Jokes, Institutional Racism, Structural Violence

Scan 2
(I did not miss this part of Indiana…)

The point of this post is not to critique the completely valid responses of my white friends, whom I adore, appreciate, and respect and who kindly put up with my outbursts all the time, but to show that the possibilities for coalition building (as opposed to feeling self-doubt, shame, and regret at how I handled a troubling situation) are opened when there is recognition and confirmation that others feel the way you do.

Leave a Reply

