An (Old) Existentialist Crisis

Posting has been a bit difficult lately because of lack of easy access to a computer (I may or may not have managed to lose my Macbook Air while going through security at the SeaTac Airport at 4:30a.m. It has thankfully been recovered and is now being shipped to my current address). Anyways, today’s post is something I drew when I was going through one of those intense so-called existentialist crises during my first quarter in grad school. I was second-guessing everything I could possibly second-guess and looking for reasons to quit. I have now resolved many of the issues that I discuss in this drawing, but it remains a pretty decent depiction of an important moment. Here goes. Scan

Leave a Reply

