City Life 4

The rest of the day will be preparing for tomorrow’s exam and finishing a wedding order at the candle shop, so I’ll likely not have any time for writing, drawing, or music.  I’ll take advantage of the situation to show off some of my day and call it a worthwhile post.

Leaving the house to write a report this morning, I didn’t get 15 feet down the road on my bike before I was turning around.  Huge clusters of these mushrooms had popped up over night in the shade of the streetside trees just across the sidewalk from my front porch.

Taking advantage of last night's rain.
Taking advantage of last night’s rain.

I tried studying on the Memorial Union patio so that I could enjoy the weather, but it was more of a temptation than an inspiration.  After fifteen minutes of moderately productive review, I gave in and relocated to Dunn Meadow.  My focus increased ten-fold until I heard a scurrying behind me.  I had my usual mix of nuts, seeds, and dried fruit in my backpack, so I bought a new friend.  Best study date ever.

Taking advantage of today's grocery shopping.
Taking advantage of today’s grocery shopping.
Leave a Reply

